8th European Conference on Computational Chemistry

25-28 August 2010, Lund, Sweden

Satellite meeting to 3rd EuCheMS Chemistry Congress in Nürnberg

www.chemsoc.se/sidor/KK/8thECCC/index.htm







Welcome

Welcome to the 8th European Conference on Computational Chemistry, a satellite meeting to the 3rd EucheMS Chemistry Congress.

EUCO-CC8 is organized by the Division on Computational Chemistry of EuCheMS in cooperation with the Division of Theoretical Chemistry of the Swedish Chemical Society and the University of Lund.

The conference will cover research in all areas of computational chemistry. A number of invited lecturers will highlight the latest advances in Materials chemistry, Soft matter, Biological chemistry, Photochemistry and photobiology, Homogenous catalysis and Computational chemistry on alternative platforms.

Confirmed Speakers

Ron Dror, USA William A. Goddard III, USA Leticia Gonzalez, Germany John McGrady, UK Berk Hess, Sweden Kersti Hermansson, Sweden Lynn Kamerlin, USA Feliu Maseras, Spain Todd Martinez, USA Martin Nilsson Jacobi, Sweden Massimo Olivucci, Italy Martien Cohen Stuart, the Netherlands Walter Thiel, Germany







Registration fees

| | Before 1 April | 2 April-26 July | After 26 July |
|-------------------------|--|--|--|
| Regular participants | 4 000 SEK 400 € (excl. moms/VAT) | 4 500 SEK 450 € (excl. moms/VAT) | 5 000 SEK 500 € (excl. moms/VAT) |
| PhD students | 3 000 SEK 300 € (excl. moms/VAT) | 3 500 SEK 350 € (excl. moms/VAT) | 4 000 SEK 400 € (excl. moms/VAT) |

The fee includes conference proceedings, conference dinner, coffees and refreshments. Lunches are <u>not</u> included.

Please register via the conference website www.chemsoc.se/sidor/KK/8thECCC/index.htm

Abstract submission

Participants who would like to present an oral contribution or a poster must submit an abstract before **1 April 2010**. Please indicate type of presentation in your registration. If your request for an oral presentation cannot be fulfilled your contribution will automatically be redirected to the poster session. We especially encourage young scientists to submit abstracts. Please prepare your abstract according to the instruction at the conference website.

Local organizing committee

Tore Brinck, KTH Royal Institute of Technology, tore@physchem.kth.se Jan Forsman, Lund University, jan.forsman@teokem.lu.se Fahmi Himo, Stockholm University, himo@organ.su.se Roland Lindh, Lund University, roland.lindh@teokem.lu.se Petter Persson, Lund University, petter.persson@chemphys.lu.se Ulrika Örn, Swedish Chemical Society, ulrika@chemsoc.se

Scientific Committe

Tore Brinck, Royal Institute of Technology, Stockholm, Sweden Ivan Cernusak, Comenius University of Bratislava, Slovakia Fernando M.S.S. Fernandes, University of Lisboa, Portugal Fahmi Himo, Stockholm University, Sweden Antonio Laganà, Università degli Studi di Perugia, Italy Peter Szalay, Eötvös Lorand University, Hungary Manuel Yanez, Universidad Autonoma de Madrid, Spain