

2013 IEEE International Conference on Nanotechnology

August 5-8, 2013, Shangrila Hotel, Beijing, China

Honorary Conference Chairs

Chunli Bai, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China Ji Zhou, Chinese Academy of Engineering, China

Advisory Committee

Binglin Gu (Chair), Tsinghua University, China Toshio Fukuda, Nagoya University, Japan Stephen Goodnick, Arizona State Univ, USA Chih-Ming Ho, University of California, USA Chennupati Jagadish, Australian National Univ, Aus Zhuangde Jiang, Xi'an Jiaotong Univ, China Wen Jung Li, City University Hong Kong, China James Morris, Portland State University, USA Tzyh Jong Tarn, Washington University, USA Yuechao Wang, Chinese Academy Sciences, China Ning Xi, Michigan State University, USA Sishen Xie, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China Zhaoying Zhou, Tsinghua University, China

General Chair

Dong Sun, City University of Hong Kong, China

General Co-Chairs

Meyya Meyyappan, NASA Ames, USA Bradley NELSON, ETH, Switzerland Zheng You, Tsinghua University, China Yonhua Tzeng, National Cheng Kung University

Program Chair

Lixin Dong, Michigan State University, USA

Program Co-Chairs

Parvis Famouri, West Virginia University, USA Wendong Zhang, Taiyuan Univ Technology, China Jie Zhao, Harbin Institute of Technology, China

Organizing Co-Chairs

Xiaohao Wang, Tsinghua University, China Rong Zhu, Tsinghua University, China

Awards Chairs

Gwo Bin Lee, National Tsinghua Univ, Taiwan Jeff Wang, Johns Hopkins University, USA

Finance Advisor

Xiaoping Yun, Naval Postgraduate School, USA

Finance Chair

King Wai Chiu Lai, City Univ Hong Kong, China

Publicity Co-Chairs

Kyle Jiang, University of Birmingham, UK Makoto Kaneko, Osaka University, Japan Jin Woo Kim, The University of Arkansas, USA T. W. John Yeow, University of Waterloo, Canada Haixia Zhang, Beijing University, China

Industry Committee Chairs

Jijun Xiong, North China University, China Lianqing Liu, Shenyang Institute of Auto, China

Tutorials and Workshops Chair

Yehia Massoud, Rice University, USA Yangmin Li, University of Macau, China

Invited Symposia Chairs

Uche Wejinya, University of Arkansas, USA Pak Kin Wong, University of Arizona, USA

Exhibition Chairs

Fei Tang, Tsinghua University, China Haoyao Chen, Harbin Institute Technology, China **Publication Chair**

Zhidong Wang, Chiba Univ. Technology, Japan

Registration Chairs Hesheng Wang, Shanghai Jiaotong Univ, China Raymond Lam, City Univ of Hong Kong, China

Late News Submissions



The 13th IEEE International Conference on Nanotechnology (IEEE-NANO) will be held from August 5 to 8, 2013, in Beijing, China. IEEE-NANO is the flagship IEEE annual conference in nanotechnology, and one of the biggest nanotechnology conferences in the world. The conference brings together leading scientists and engineers in nanotechnology to exchange information on their latest research progress. The conference provides a perfect forum for scientist and engineers of different disciplines to meet and discuss.

We are now calling for **Late News Submissions** for the IEEE-NANO 2013.

Topics for contributing papers include but are not limited to

Nanoelectronics, nanocircuits, nanomanufacturing, nanofabrication, nanosensors and actuators, nanomaterials, nanorobotics, nanomanipulation, nano-bio-medicine, nanometrology, nanophotonics, nanomagnetics, micro-to-nano-scale bridging, NEMS applications, nanofluidics, and various nanoassemblies and devices, nanocommunications and nanonetworking.

Contributed Papers: Full papers or abstracts must be submitted in PDF format meeting the IEEE PDF Requirements. The accepted full papers will be published by IEEE Press, included in IEEE Xplore and Indexed by EI.

Important Dates:

Late News Submissions From now on (full paper or abstract)

June 1, 2013 Final full paper submission June 5, 2013 Early bird registration deadline Conference

August 5 - 8,2013

For detailed up-to-date information, please visit the IEEE-NANO conference web at http://www.ieeenano2013.org/.

Sponsors

IEEE Nanotechnology Council

The Chinese Academy of Sciences

The Chinese Academy of Engineering

Chinese Society of Micro-Nano Technology

National Natural Science Foundation of China

Tsinghua University

City University of Hong Kong

















General Affairs and Secretariat

Bing Lam Luk, City Univ of Hong Kong, China Juan Li, Chinese Society Micro-Nano Technology, China Contact information: nano2013@cityu.edu.hk